Apologies But No Reviews

I notice that it’s been over two months since I posted on this site. So apologies to those of you who follow me

Since that time, I have been voraciously reading, but not reviewing. Among the books, I have read, are

a couple by Faith Martin about her ex-DI protagonist, Hillary Green

  • Walk a Narrow Mile
  • A Narrow victory

Michael Connelly and his protagonist defence lawyer Mickey Haller

  • The Fifth Witness –  and his other protagonist Detective Harry Bosch
  • The Burning Room

Peter Robinson’s Detective Chief Inspector, Alan Banks

  • Innocent Graves
  • A Dedicated Man

Ann Cleeve’s Detective Inspector Vera Stanhope

  • The Glass Room
  • Harbour Street

Deborah Crombie’s Gemma James and Dennis Kincaid

  • No Mark Upon Her
  • Where Memories Lie

A new author to me – Sarah Ward

  • A Deadly Thaw

And another, Kathleen Barber

  • Are You Sleeping

And Mary Paulson-Ellis

  • The Other Mrs Walker

As you can see, it is going to take me a while to catch up with the reviews. Please bear with me as I work my way through the list.

Tomorrow I shall start and hopefully review two each day until I have reviewed them all.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment